Showing posts with label pub. Show all posts
Showing posts with label pub. Show all posts

Friday

Holiblogs

Things may have been quite on the old blog front recently but so much has been going on its all been a bit of a blur.

After the highs of the wedding came some real lows for a few of my friends, its so heartbreaking to see people you care about going through tough times :-( All you can do is be there for them when they need you. So that's where I've been. I'm on holiday from work just now which has come along at exactly the right time.

Part of my mission of bringing a little light back to the world came in the form of going shopping, who doesn't love shopping? After the usual toddle around Boots, Superdrug (yes there will be a haul!) and numerous clothes shops we headed to the Lego store. It may sound a bit of a random choice but its amazing how much being confronted with those little bits of plastic can transport a fully grown woman back to being an excitable 3 year old!

My main reason for going was that I'd heard that you can make a miniature you in Lego. Its awesome.

My friend and I made ourselves and one of our other friends who we meeting up with later that day. The girly face/clothes options weren't very good but we made the best of it, so mine looks slightly deranged but I suppose that maybe makes it more believable...


Now the above photo pretty much sums up what happened for the rest of that day, beers, best mates, mobile phones and a whole heap of silliness. It all sounded like such a good idea at the time... 

As I've been helping my friends out with there troubles recently they decided to pay back by 'helping' me out with a guy I like, facebook messenger is a dangerous place and I should know better than to leave my phone laying about unsupervised... Cant quite bring myself to read the entire conversation back but since it started with talk of a snorkel i don't think I can ever look this guy in the face again....but hey, at least he knows I like him! (I'll be expecting the restraining order any day now)

What have you guys been up to recently??

Tuesday

That was the day that was...

Tonight my dears this blogmas post will be short.

I've had the day from hell and I am getting comfy in a slightly saggy couch in a bar as we speak.

So tonight's question is....

What are you having?

In my case I'm having a watermelon martini.

It's got fruit on the glass so I'm classifying it as one of my 5 a day ;-)
 
Until tomorrow my dears, CHEERS!

 

Monday

Fat Girl Slim Week 2 Update

So as you've probably gathered I've tasted a bit of the jet set lifestyle this week.

Well, OK, it was a one day jolly to Birmingham, but it meant i HAD to have the giant Starbucks when i got to the airport (with whipped cream), eat a giant bag of fruit pastels on the plane, have copious amounts of beer in the executive lounge, which obiously then led to hitting the bar when i got back and the inevitable take-away on the way home.

And I've had more than my fair share of Mcdonalds breakfasts this week.

I think my new approach to this will be everything in moderation (says me while munching a slice of cheesecake)

I don't have the will power to cut out all the yummy things and munch on celery.

So i'm gong to have a go at the doing more exercise thing. So in a happy coincidence i stumbled across a tweet from Charlotte (from www.charlottesobsessions.com) about looking for some moral support on an attempt to do the infamous 30 day shred, so i'll be giving that a bash, wish me luck and don't forget to check out Charlottes blog.

So without any further ado week 2 update.... I've lost 2 lbs!

Slow and steady wins the race ;-)

2 lbs down 22 to go!

These are the brownies i mentioned yesterday. They seemed to go down well with the folk from work :-)



Interesting fact of the day: I like chocolate, I LOVE cake. but i really really don't like chocolate cake!




Wednesday

Arrrghh...

This is a photo of some random condensation rings.
Hey, we were in the pub and it was funny at the time :-)
I think it looks like a cute pirate.

What do you think?

XOXO
CB